Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
Grocery & Food
 

Browse by Brand

There are no browsable brands in this category yet.
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Grocery & Food
jamie
7 reviews
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Grocery & Food
jamie
6 item pages
 
 
 
Food & Dining > Grocery & Food

Image added by clamchowderr
Frito-Lay CHEETOS (Item added by clamchowderr)

Based on 12 Reviews
 
Item ID: 257   Report Abuse
Cheetos (formerly called Chee-tos until 1998) is a brand of cheese-flavored, puffed cornmeal snack made by Frito-Lay, a subsidiary of PepsiCo. Fritos creator Charles Elmer Doolin invented Cheetos in 1948, and began national distribution in the U.S. The initial success of Cheetos was a contributing factor to the merger between The Frito Company and H.W. Lay & Company in 1961 to form Frito-Lay. In 1965 Frito-Lay became a subsidiary of The Pepsi-Cola Company, forming PepsiCo, the current owner of the Cheetos brand. Edit Description (Description last edited by saivamsi)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Pros and Cons (1) »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star9
4 Star0
3 Star3
2 Star0
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 So SO   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By yeuxbleus12   See my 4 reviews »
So the only ones I enjoy are the crunchies... I do not particually like the others. The one pictured here the mix ups are the worst. they really are. There is no good flavor in them and the randomness of flavors and shapes just throws everything off. it is horrific. But i do love the crunchies. They are my favorite by far. The plain puffs are good. My daughter freaks out when you have them and just wants to eat the whole bag on you if you aren't paying attention.
My bfs favorites are the spicy ones. Do not know how he just loves them. We like to give them really red ones to the dogs cus them seem to like them too.
I am not saying do not try them but be cautious
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 chester   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By peregrintuk     See my 4 reviews »
In those times I called it chester, just for about .50 cents and no more. I miss those time butI dont have to be so Negative, now still have the same flavor. When I spend my time eating it I wish had born before
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Variety at is best   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By joovalle   This is my only review so far.
We were headed to the lake for the 4th of July and I needed a snack on the way there. I picked up these by mistake and I was like the are cheetos so I should be good. These chips were awesome you have a variety of flavors and shapes, the ones I liked the best were the Nacho flavor chips they are the round waffle shaped chips the were crisp like a regular cheeto and the flavor just bursted in you mouth a friend of mine tried that one we were basically fighting for those chips. Kids wanted some but I was not sharing this time LOL. I was impressed that so many flavors could be packed in a bag of chips while the nacho flavor was a bolder flavor they also have a lighter flavor those are the little round balls not sure about the flavor but it was a very light cheese flavor and of course they had the regular cheddar flavor and the cheeto puff. if you are looking for a change these are the chips to go with
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Surprised on how good!   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By jeremypolizzi   This is my only review so far.
I picked these up due to them being on sale at my local store, and because I had a coupon. I am a fan of all cheetos products, I love the flaming hot cheetos alot!, and this new cheetos product really amazed me. I was expecting the original cheese flavor but in different shapes - but I was wrong! All of the items in the bag have different flavors and all mix together well. My all time favorite in this bag are the waffle iron shaped kind - I sometimes pick through and just eat those :) I gave this item 5 stars because I love the taste and its price!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 yum   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By jess15us   See my 4 reviews »
I love these cheese chip what a great snack to eat every enjoy.I hope other people will try these chip all I can say is yum.
Disclosure: I am an insider. What's this?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Some junk, but I kinda like it   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By saivamsi   See my 83 reviews »
When I was in India, I used to eat everyday. Each packet costs me around 10 rupees and I used to but one every day. I don't know that time, that these cheetos are junk food. Later when I came to america I get to know more junk food. Any way they used to be one of my favorite foods.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Cheezy yumminess   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By roger   See my 6 reviews »
Cheetos are cheezy - Prepare to lick your fingers clean because they will be yummy orange when you are done.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Yummm   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By hellokat   See my 4 reviews »
Loooove Cheetos. My favorite Cheetos would be the CRUNCHY ones. Super cheesy and addictive!!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 A great mix   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By dublinlovesus   This is my only review so far.
I bought these by accident but I was pleasantly surprised. The mixture is really complimentary. It's nice to have different textures when eating Cheetos.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Delicious   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By MrsDunbar2009   This is my only review so far.
I thought these were absolutely delicious. I am a big fan and cheese and these were so cheesy. I almost ate the whole bag for myself. I wanted to hide them and not share with my kids, they were that good. Also, my kids enjoyed eating them. They thought they were delicious as well. My favorite part were the ones the weren't hard but they could melt in your mouth. I have always loved Cheetos, these just made them that much more enjoyable. They are fun and tasty! I definitely would recommend these to family and friends. I would definitely purchase more of these in the future!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
< Previous     Next >  [First]   1   2   [Last]
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.