Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
< All Breakfast
Cold Cereal
 

Browse by Brand

There are no browsable brands in this category yet.
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Grocery & Food/Breakfast/Cold Cereal
jamie
4 reviews
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Grocery & Food/Breakfast/Cold Cereal
jamie
3 item pages
 
 
 
Food & Dining > Grocery & Food > Breakfast > Cold Cereal

Image added by jamie
General Mills Cheerios (Item added by sheldon)

Based on 9 Reviews
 
Item ID: 237   Report Abuse
Breakfast cereal - the one in the yellow box! Edit Description (Description last edited by sheldon)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Add a Pro or Con »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star7
4 Star1
3 Star1
2 Star0
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 Healthy and Delicious!   March 29, 2015   Report Abuse
By jennetttaphetta     See my 3 reviews »
Love Cheerios since I was young... Great classic cereal!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Healthy   August 30, 2013   Report Abuse
By Ericevans76   This is my only review so far.
Cheerios is a great snack for little kids and babies. They are also a good snack for someone who is trying to stay in shape or trying to lose weight. But I would not suggest them for someone who is looking a tasty snack or breakfast. You can also use them for fun kid projects, like making Cheerios necklaces or bracelet. Or they can be used at weddings instead of rice. Or just have fun with it like filling up your bathtub up with it and jumping in.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 All Around Good Food   July 22, 2013   Report Abuse
By KOMwriter of www.awritersvoiceblog.wordpress.com     See my 31 reviews »
Cheerios is nutritious, wholesome, and a good snack for everyone. It's not just for breakfast. It's decent food for decent people.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 i love cheerios   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By cdomingue   See my 3 reviews »
i could eat them all day long
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Cheerios   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By schuhmacher18   This is my only review so far.
I have a sixteen month old son and Cheerios are his favorite snack. Cheerios are a quick, easy snack that I can just put in a sandwich bag and take on the go and he can eat in the car, I usually always keep a bag full in my purse for him or in his diaper bag, and they typically don't make to much of a mess! Being a busy mom you don't always have time to make your child something, and fast food or cookies or something of that nature seem to always be the only answer. I feel good about feeding him cheerios and he definitely enjoys them. Heart disease and high blood pressure runs in both my husband's and my families and I know that Cheerios are good for my growing boy. Cheerios have been his favorite snack since he was 9 months old and he never grows tired of them. All of the different varieties and flavors of cheerios are great, however I typically just prefer the plain old cheerios and ironically so does my son. Cheerios are a great product and I recommend them greatly especially for young kids, kids don't need those cereals full of nothing but sugar, Cheerios taste just as good to the kids and they are way healthier and more beneficial to your child. Every parent wants to have happy, healthy children and Cheerios don't interfere with that like a lot of the competing brands.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Cheerios   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By crimsonchick39   This is my only review so far.
These are my favorite kind of Cheerios. I love that they are not super sugary tasting like many other cereals out there. Most cereals are made with way too much sugar and are just overly sweet. I also like these Cheerios because they are supposed to be good for improving your heart health, especially your cholesterol. They always taste fresh and are never stale. When I have kids, I will have them try this cereal. I hope that they like it because it is one I would be proud to serve them everyday!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Yummy   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By sslin124   This is my only review so far.
I like to start off my day with a bowl of Cheerios since they taste great and are good for me. They are not too sweet and I love to dunk them in the milk. Not only can I enjoy them as a cereal but I can also enjoy them as a snack when I feel like reaching for a candy bar. In addition, Cheerios also comes in other variety but I am fond of the original since it tastes the best. They are also a great snack for kids since they are not too sweet and also a great choice for a morning breakfast to start the day.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 I like them but...   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By jamie of www.adsella.com     See my 51 reviews »
I like Cheerios... They are healthy and taste really good. The only reason I would knock them is because they do not fill me up. On mornings when I have Cheerios, I'm left feeling hungry well before lunch time. But not a bad choice if you supplement them with something else!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Cheerios   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By sheldon   This is my only review so far.
For my first review, I have decided to review Cheerios! Why you ask? Well, I'm eating them right now and was thinking how yummy they are. Cheerios are not the most nutritious thing in the world, especially with all of the fresh, organic breakfast goodies available these days - but in a pinch, you can do much worse than the little o's in the yellow box. Cheerios haven't changed their recipe in over 50 years and still pack quite a punch of oatty goodness - with not the over sugared taste of many of the other breakfast cereals. Go O's!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.