Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
< All Department
General
 

Browse by Brand

There are no browsable brands in this category yet.
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Stores/Department/General
dthree
1 review
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Stores/Department/General
TKStar
1 item pages
 
 
 
Stores & Services > Stores > Department > General

Image added by TKStar
Target (Item added by TKStar)

Based on 13 Reviews
 
Item ID: 206   Report Abuse
The Target Corporation, originally the Dayton Dry Goods Company and later the Dayton Hudson Corporation, is an American retailing company, founded in 1902 and headquartered in Minneapolis, Minnesota. It is the second-largest discount retailer in the United States, preceded by Walmart. The company is ranked at number 38 on the Fortune 500 as of 2012 and is a component of the Standard & Poor's 500 index. Its bull's eye trademark is licensed to Wesfarmers, owners of the separate Target Australia chain which is unrelated to Target Corporation. The first Target store was opened in 1962 in nearby Roseville, Minnesota. Target grew and eventually became the largest division of Dayton Hudson Corporation, culminating in the company being renamed as Target Corporation in August 2000. In 2013, Target expanded into Canada and now operates over 100 locations through its Canadian subsidiary. Edit Description (Description last edited by saivamsi)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Add a Pro or Con »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star7
4 Star6
3 Star0
2 Star0
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 A good place to shop   July 1, 2013   Report Abuse
By saivamsi   See my 83 reviews »
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I really like target, when they keep stuff on sale. I have two targets very close to my home. A best place to shop. Although I am not a frequent visitor I still like it. I also recommend to check out their online store for deals.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Love Target   June 23, 2015   Report Abuse
By Babyhamsta   See my 5 reviews »
Target is something special to me. They always have something on sale. I only get to go there a once every few months. I love it! Much better than Walmart and much cheaper!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Target, it has just about everything.   August 10, 2013   Report Abuse
By dthree   See my 3 reviews »
The reason why I choose Target over similar stores is because it offers its customers a sense of style. Target really strives to maintain a modern image through its creative advertisement campaigns and ability to get big name stars create a signature lines of merchandise for them. Target is one stop shop for all your needs. They carry personal hygiene supplies, groceries, toys, sports equipment,gardening supplies, electronics, home furniture, clothes, shoes, and accessories and household goods. Target is a company that I trust to meet my last minute needs.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Good Store   July 20, 2013   Report Abuse
By KOMwriter of www.awritersvoiceblog.wordpress.com     See my 31 reviews »
I have shopped at Target a few times and thought it was a good store, good prices. Friendly and efficient service. However, I don't shop a lot because the closest store is an hour from where I live. Probably if there was one closer, I would shop here a lot more.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 So many ways to save   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By nglgrl2005     This is my only review so far.
Up until a few months ago I used to do most of my shopping at Walmart, which I absolutely dreaded. However, after I found out about Target's coupon policies I was hooked. Not only are all the Targets I've been too brighter, cleaner and much more pleasant to shop in but the prices are always very low. On a trip to Target last week I used Target and manufacturer coupons, Target's Cartwheel coupons, my Target red card, the Ibotta app, a Shopkick coupon (and kicks for just walking in the door along with scanning products) and finally Target mobile coupons and I was able to purchase $42.57 worth of merchandise for $1.77 after using a Target $20 gift card I earned that evening. I now look forward to doing my shopping each week.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 FAVORITE STORE   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By MisterIsm   This is my only review so far.
I Love target! I been going here since I was a lil kid! I recommend this store! Good prices all the time! Now that they sell grocery's is even better! So basically it has everything now! Another thing that they always have good deals on "Black Friday"..Every year we are always the first ones to be in line. Since I remember my mom never complain once about Target. She's always walking out with a smile on her face from Target. The employees always have a great attitude to help you. Thanks Target! =]
Disclosure: I am an insider. What's this?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Great Store   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By ss5709   This is my only review so far.
I recently began couponing, and I never really use to shop at Target, because, I believed that they were an expensive store. But due to the different coupons that one can use at Target during their shopping is great. One can use manufacture coupons, Target Mobile (text) coupons, Target coupons (from their website) and Target cartwheel. The beauty about their coupon policy, is that you can potentially use all 4 coupons from the variety listed to purchase one item, hence maximum savings
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Great Place to Save Money!   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By ccm86   This is my only review so far.
I shop at Target at least once a week. I coupon to provide for my family. With their Target coupons you can find on their website and matching them up with manufacturing coupons and now their new cartwheel app, I save a ton of money! It's cheaper then matching it up with Walmart most of the time. Plus don't forget your reusable bags, that $0.05 can add up real quick! I shop for myself and my kids there a lot as well. Great kids clothes that are durable and fashionable as well. Target is always nice and clean too.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 The City Target   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By MsDeeDee2U   This is my only review so far.
Four stars because I live close by and can walk here. If i had to park, it would only be three stars.

It's great having a city target. The inside is clean, well-stocked. They've never been out of a product that I needed. There's a Starbucks inside. It's never been crowded when I was there, and there is a decent fresh food section.

I've parked there once or twice, and the parking is a pain. It takes a while to park and to walk over to the Target. And you have to remember to validate it at the register or they won't do it for you back at the lot.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Great Place to Shop!   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By taa0420   This is my only review so far.
I have really become a fan of shopping at Target. I never really shopped there much but when I relocated to a different state last year there was a Target store only about 5 minutes away. I started going there to buy my pet food, then started buying my health & beauty aids products there then started to check out the grocery prices there & started buying that there too. I started using coupons alot at the end of 2012 & started using alot of coupons to save money on things at Target. Then I found out that Target has a very generous coupon policy that helps save consumers alot of money. They allow you to "stack" a manufacturer's coupon on top of a Target coupon. Coincidentally Target also puts out alot of coupons as well, these are found either in Coupon Inserts, they are also given out by Target at the register after you make a purchase and best of all you can also go onto the Target website & print out coupons & use them to stack with manufacturers coupons to really help yourself save some money. Just last week I stacked a $1.00 target shampoo coupon with a $1.00 manufacturers coupon to get $2.00 off my shampoo. The shampoo also happened to be on clearance for $1.99 so this was free shampoo for me. I opened an account for the Target Red Card & I also save 5% on all my purchases with that. I also bring my reusable shopping bags to Target & save money with that too. I have really come to enjoy shopping at Target. The customer service is great, they really go out of their way to treat customers like "guests" as they call them. They have great sales, the coupon policy is excellent. They are great about taking returns, just always save your receipts to be on the safe side, as you should do shopping anywhere. I find it a pleasant place to shop. I used to do alot of shopping at Wal-Mart but the customer service has changed so much over the years, I don't understand their price matching policy, they seem to give you a hard time about it, they always have some limitations on it & I am finding that Wal-Mart is tough to use coupons at, the coupons don't always go through & the cashiers are not friendly about it. I am so glad I found Target, I have saved so much shopping there. It really is a great store to shop at!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
< Previous     Next >  [First]   1   2   [Last]
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.