Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
< All Movies
Animation
 

Browse by Brand

20th Century Fox
Annapurna Pictures Muse Productions Division Films
Buena Vista Pictures
Columbia Pictures
Columbia Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures
DreamWorks Pictures
Lionsgate
Magnet Releasing
Marvel Studios
MGM, Columbia Pictures
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Movies/Animation
saivamsi
8 reviews
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Movies/Animation
saivamsi
13 item pages
 
 
 
Entertainment > Movies > Animation

Image added by saivamsi
Monsters University by Walt Disney Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios
Directed by Dan Scanlon (Billy Crystal, John Goodman, Steve Buscemi) Release Date: June 21, 2013 (Item added by saivamsi)

Based on 9 Reviews
 
Item ID: 201   Report Abuse
Monsters University is a 2013 American 3D computer-animated comedy film produced by Pixar Animation Studios and released by Walt Disney Pictures. Dan Scanlon is the director and Kori Rae is the producer. It is the fourteenth film produced by Pixar and the prequel to 2001's Monsters, Inc. Running time :104 minutes, Movie Budget :$270 million. Edit Description (Description last edited by saivamsi)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Add a Pro or Con »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star3
4 Star6
3 Star0
2 Star0
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 monsters u.   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By smidge1   See my 2 reviews »
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
my husband and i took out 4 1/2 year old grandson to see this movie. (his 2nd movie ever 1st one was wreck it ralph another great movie). everyone in the audience was captivated by the humor, etc. even the adults. everyone young and old can appreciate this movie. there was something for everyone. it is kind of cool to see if you can recognize the voices of these characters. i would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. it will be on our list to buy when it comes out on dvd. hope everyone gets as much enjoyment out of this as we did. can't wait for more of these to come out soon.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Monsters University RogerEbert.com Matt Zoller Seitz   March 28, 2014   Report Abuse
By lilhackz   This is my only review so far.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The tale begins with a brief prologue establishing Mike as a young monster. He's not what you'd call a natural. He's a model student, one of those grinds who gets good grades but lacks that spark that marks the special talents. Sully, the big blue party animal Mike meets at college, is the opposite. He's the son of a family acclaimed for its multi-generational scaring ability, coasting through life on his name. But Sully's one of those guys for whom success only seems to come easily. When Mike and Sully try to enter the school's "Scare Program" by winning the annual campus scaring competition
Disclosure: I am an insider. What's this?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Not as expected!   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By Scarlett3731   This is my only review so far.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This movie was not at all what I expected, and I don't mean that in a good way. Although there were several funny parts, most of them were ones we had already seen on the commercials and previews. The first Monsters movie, Monsters, Inc., was much better, but even if you don't compare the two this movie was just "ok". I don't think I care to see it again and I doubt whether I will buy the DVD when it comes out. My son, age 11, and my daughter, age 8, agreed with my opinion of the movie. They were disappointed in the movie.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Not as funny as first   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By momofthree   See my 4 reviews »
My husband and I took our 9 year old to see this movie. We all thought it was funny and i loved the addition of the new characters. Good story as to how Mike and Sulley became best friends.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Very Entertaining   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By willpower   See my 2 reviews »
This movie is great for the family. Many funny scenes to have the whole family laughing. The movie is great for all ages.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Good prequel.   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By marinahsamc   See my 2 reviews »
Monsters U was a very nice concept that added some depth to the relationship between Mike and Sulley and creates some back-story/history to their friendship which strengthens the emotional landscape of the Monsters universe. It
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Still great but not in the same league as the original   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By jm9182a   This is my only review so far.
Kids and adults alike will really enjoy this movie. It has great visual gags and billy crystal is perfect as young mike. The new charters we meet at monsters university are sweet and endearing and there are lots of chuckles through out. It is a great summer family movie. However if you are expecting the same epic plot line of the original or a character as perfect as Boo you won't find it here. It is cute and sweet but doesn't have the emotional heft of Monsters Inc. That doesn't take away from the entertainment value of the film as long as you adjust your expectations of a Pixar film.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Monsters University Review from A College Aged Person   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By dmc1023   This is my only review so far.
I went to go see this movie with my best friend. We are a bit older than the target audience (We are both in our twenties,) and were surrounded by tons of toddlers and their parents. However, we were both avid fans of the original Monsters Inc, and delighted to see Mike and Sully again. The movie did not disappoint either of us, as we both loved it. The film shows Mike and Sully
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Wow! Amazing Animation   June 30, 2013   Report Abuse
By saivamsi   See my 83 reviews »
Monsters university is really a great, funny, drama and a great animated movie ever. I mean this movie just rocks. This movie actually is the Top of box office, playing in 4004 Theaters. The average rating of this movie is 6.7/10. I myself enjoyed the movie. Lots of fun, comedy, action. This movie really rocked.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.