Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
Stores
 

Browse by Brand

There are no browsable brands in this category yet.
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Stores
saivamsi
6 reviews
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Stores
saivamsi
3 item pages
 
 
 
Stores & Services > Stores

Image added by saivamsi
Walmart (Item added by saivamsi)

Based on 14 Reviews
 
Item ID: 172   Report Abuse
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., branded as Walmart, is an American multinational retail corporation that runs chains of large discount department stores and warehouse stores. The company is the world's third largest public corporation, according to the Fortune Global 500 list in 2012, the biggest private employer in the world with over two million employees, and is the largest retailer in the world. Walmart remains a family-owned business, as the company is controlled by the Walton family, who own a 48 percent stake in Walmart. It is also one of the world's most valuable companies. Edit Description (Description last edited by saivamsi)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Add a Pro or Con »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star3
4 Star2
3 Star7
2 Star2
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 Mediocre   August 2, 2015   Report Abuse
By blinky103   This is my only review so far.
You will probably spend less for what you need at WalMart, but given the extra time it takes to check-out and the frustration of dealing with unknowledgeable associates may or may not be worth the money you save.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 It or Country Mart Or AOL   June 23, 2015   Report Abuse
By Babyhamsta   See my 5 reviews »
I would pick it. Even though AOL is cheaper. It's selection is way down. Walmart has just about everything I need. They still need to lower their prices though!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 live right next door   June 11, 2015   Report Abuse
By Chelseadeview   See my 2 reviews »
I live right next door to walmart and they give me 80% off my purchase because i come in every day and buy about $200 each time.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 An ok store...   July 20, 2013   Report Abuse
By KOMwriter of www.awritersvoiceblog.wordpress.com     See my 31 reviews »
I shop here somewhat frequently because it seems that there is not much else where I live. The big problem I have is that it is another big company that seems to relish in its profits and not do much for their employees. They do have some decent prices and service, but sometimes their service just sucks.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Needs Improvement   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By momofthree   See my 4 reviews »
I shop Walmart because its so close to my house but I do have some issues with the store. It could be cleaner.There are always carts with merchandeise that needs to be stocked in the middle of the walk ways. They almost never have the one thing I need to go in for. I do like their produce.It seems to be fresher than the grocery store in the neighborhood.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Shop Walmart first   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By larcd   This is my only review so far.
I have been going to the same Walmart for the past 20 years, despite changing locations and expanding. I find that Walmart can be counted on for low prices, and really like the price matching. The service is almost non-existent until recently. Since the Food Lion commercials making fun of the lack of service at Walmart, there have actually been sales clerks available to help. When I went grocery shopping this weekend, there were actual butchers available to help with steaks and seafood. I still wouldn't go to Walmart if I didn't know what I wanted and needed advice on choice, but at least they are trying.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 My love-hate relationship.   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By bammbamm37   This is my only review so far.
I haven't always had a love-hate relationship with. walmart. When I first started going about 21 years ago, it was awesome. but about 10 years ago it started slipping,not just to me but to a lot of people. When Mr. Sam died, walmart went to pot. The part I do like is that they price match from other stores.Unfortunatly the cart people are worked to death. Those people need more breaks in between bringing them in in really hot weather. One other thing,they will only have 2-3 registers open when there are maybe 40 people waiting to pay and go home.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Horrible Place to use Coupons   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By killer103b     This is my only review so far.
Walmart is definitely the place to shop in my community. If you need to buy anything in one place, this would be the place to go. I'm a couponer and love to shop for a good! Walmart is one of the worst places to do this though! Any time I use a coupon there a customer service representative goes through my entire grocery purchase, scrutinizing everything and reading through the coupon several times. Then I usually have to fight them about their coupon policy because none of them actually know it. I have actually been accused of coupon fraud from them once because they don't understand the policy.

All in all, if you have coupons, try a different store if you can!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 like   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By jess15us   See my 4 reviews »
This store is great and big I love to shop here with my family. It has all I need in one and great prices.
Disclosure: I am an insider. What's this?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Top of the chain   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By realoun   This is my only review so far.
I love Walmart. I know they guarantee low prices so I'm never regret shopping there. Anything I need, Walmart is sure to have it. When I think shopping, I think Walmart. I basically eat, sleep, and crave Walmart. Its like that amazon website but even better because I can physically walk in the store to browse and examine products to make sure it is what I want and not questionable because of misleading description or what have you. Don't buy something without checking Walmart prices, the prices are usaully lower, for example I spent $5 more at kaymart for a mattress cover, I havent found one lower than the price for one at Walmart, and quality is better.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
< Previous     Next >  [First]   1   2   [Last]
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.