Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
< All Health & Personal Care
Deodorant
 

Browse by Brand

ADVIL
Alba Botanica
Body Fortress
caress
Dove - Unilever
Indigo Wild
Pantene
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Health & Personal Care/Deodorant
Monie97
1 review
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Health & Personal Care/Deodorant
TKStar
1 item pages
 
 
 
Products > Health & Personal Care > Deodorant

Image added by TKStar
Dove Anti-Perspirant Deodorant Powder Fresh by Dove - Unilever
Invisible Solid (Item added by TKStar)

Based on 13 Reviews
 
Item ID: 140   Report Abuse
Invisible solid anti-perspirant deodorant in Powder Fresh scent. Edit Description (Description last edited by TKStar)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Pros and Cons (2) »Best Prices (1) »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star2
4 Star4
3 Star4
2 Star3
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 dove deodorant powder fresh   July 12, 2013   Report Abuse
By shandch     This is my only review so far.
as i like many of the dove products this happens to be one of my least favorites. it does not last long,and the scent though not strong is truly unappealing to me personally. i will not recommend this product to any of my friends and family.Although affordable it is not a product i like and when you use it,it crumbles. I was dissappointed by this product completly as i have always liked dove products but this deodorant does not live up to the Dove brand name.For those who like the fresh powder scent this product is great but it really lets you down as a lasting deodorant as it is crumbly and gets messy when you apply.It is suppose to be an invisible solid deodorant but leaves a smear on you and your clothes when you use.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 not the greatest   July 12, 2013   Report Abuse
By mindymoo8   This is my only review so far.
I have been using dove recently and it just does not work as well as dove clinical.I use it in the evening after my shower ans when i wake up I cab already smell my body odor.Yes it does make my underarms softer but what is the use if i still smell bad.I like clinical deodorants and mitchum. They really work.In this day and age with all these heat waves you would think that the makers of deodorant could actually create one that would work very well.If there were a deodorant that really worked they are probably afraid there sales would flounder.those crystals they sell do not work at all ever.A cheap way to smell good is baking soda, men and women have been using for years.also if we would not eat so many onions we would all smell better. remember you are what you eat.toms organic deodorant is the worst of all, it does nothing to help the smell, and then some people use nothing which i cannot understand because if you are one of those people who have bad odor then people just steer clear of you.Please people use deodorant and do not be sparing with it,a lot of us work very close together and we would rather not smell your b.o. You can also use special soap if you are one of those people with unusually bad body odor.You also must be careful because some of us are allergic t certain chemicals and they will cause a rash or worse.P.s. I do not care if you are with child or not you still need to have good personal care.please,please,please to all of you who think that your natural odor smells good, you are wrong it does not,unless you have some special gift.
Disclosure: I am an insider. What's this?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 not great   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By mshllll   See my 2 reviews »
I really excpected a longer lasting deodorant and expected a better smelling scent.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Great Deodorant   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By tuloud   This is my only review so far.
I LOVE this product! I have allergies to almost every antiperspirant on the shelves at Target or any other stores out there, so it iss very difficult for me to find products I can use. Plus, this one is very effective! Soft scent is not overpowering like the super floral scented deodorants you can smell from 5 feet away. Only noticeable from very close. Has not ruined or stained any of my clothes like some other products have. Highly recommended! In addition it is a reasonable price. Sometimes you can even find a coupon in the Sunday paper.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Keeps you fresh   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By roger   See my 6 reviews »
I prefer the spray on but this one works pretty well - nice job Unilever! oh - and it's invisible!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 It's alright   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By hellokat   See my 4 reviews »
This deodorant is not very powerful, but it works. I usually wear this one if I'm going to do things that are indoors and for a short amount of time...I don't really recommend wearing this if you are going to play sports, or anything outdoors because if you sweat too much the freshness will not last and you may need to reapply!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Love this deodorant!   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By Monie97   This is my only review so far.
I love this product and all of Dove's deodorants. The scent is not too potent and leaves me feeling fresh and ready to conquer my day. I live in Louisiana, and it is very humid here. And, this Dove deodorant gives me protection all throughout the day. I only apply it once per day and do not worry about any arm odor due to the great protection this deodorant gives me. This deodorant slides on easily and does leave any white residue on my clothes. I think this deodorant is priced just right for the protection that it gives me.
Disclosure: I am an insider. What's this?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Dove Anti-Perspirant Deodorant Powder Fresh   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By mellie5781   This is my only review so far.
I love Dove deodorant but this powder fresh scent one doesn't smell so great and it breaks my arm pits out bad. I love the DOVE GO FRESH REBALANCE PLUM & SAKURA BLOSSOM. It smells way better and i think it works way better then the dove powder fresh scent deodorant and i dont break out. I would recommend the dove go fresh deodorants or Ban Antiperspirant Deodorant Invisible Solid Sweet Simplicity.Ban Sweet simplicity smells really good and helps you from stinking and keeps you dry and smelling good.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Good deodorant   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By joschus   This is my only review so far.
I've been using this deodorant for 2 months now and so far so good. I like its freshness and smoothy feeling to my skin. I have good experience using it overall but my little sentiment is its price. I think its a little pricey compare to its competitors. But above all, I love this product.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 works   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By rae5523   This is my only review so far.
i have used the powder fresh dove and also the unscented. In my opinion the powder fresh seems to work almost one hundred percent better. The unscented seems to leave a "scent" after a few hours of being outside while the powder fresh works all day. The scent is light and is perfect for sensitive skin. Dove powder fresh does not leave white marks or stains on your clothing either. Personally i will not use anything else now. This deodorant seems to be as close to perfect as it gets. I give it five stars.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
< Previous     Next >  [First]   1   2   [Last]
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.