Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
< All Fast Food Chains
Burger
 

Browse by Brand

There are no browsable brands in this category yet.
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Restaurants/Fast Food Chains/Burger
panthers4life86
2 reviews
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Restaurants/Fast Food Chains/Burger
jamie
2 item pages
 
 
 
Food & Dining > Restaurants > Fast Food Chains > Burger

Image added by jamie
Wendy's (Item added by jamie)

Based on 5 Reviews
 
Item ID: 137   Report Abuse
Wendy's Old Fashioned Hamburgers is an international fast food chain restaurant founded by Dave Thomas on November 15, 1969, in Columbus, Ohio, United States. The company decided to move its headquarters to Dublin, Ohio, on January 29, 2006. As of March 2010, Wendy's was the world's third largest hamburger fast food chain with approximately 6,650 locations, following McDonald's 31,000+ locations and Burger King's 12,000+ locations. On April 24, 2008, the company announced a merger with Triarc, the parent company of Arby's. Despite the new ownership, Wendy's headquarters remained in Dublin. Previously, Wendy's had rejected more than two buyout offers from Triarc Companies Inc. Following the merger, Triarc became known as Wendy's/Arby's Group, a publicly traded company. Approximately 77% of Wendy's restaurants are franchised, the majority of which are located in North America. Wendy's and its affiliates employ more than 46,000 people in its global operations. In fiscal year 2006, the firm had $2.469 billion (USD) in total sales. While Wendy's sets standards for exterior store appearance, food quality and menu, individual owners have control over hours of operations, interior decor, pricing and staff uniforms and wages. Wendy's menu consists primarily of hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, French fries and beverages, including the Frosty. The company does not have a signature sandwich, such as the Big Mac or the Whopper. Instead, the square burger patties (which are fresh ground beef rather than frozen patties) it uses in its sandwiches are the signature item. Edit Description (Description last edited by saivamsi)
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Add a Pro or Con »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star1
4 Star2
3 Star2
2 Star0
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 Delicious!   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By panthers4life86   See my 2 reviews »
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love the frosty's at Wendy's. I also love the new burger that is on a pretzel bun. Their service is fantastic. The employees are very, very nice. I would highly recommend this store to someone wanting to try something new. The only downfall I have is the sea salt fries. They always taste undercooked. If I had to choose Wendy's over any other place, Wendy's would be the place I would go. I especially like their store hours, being as I work late at night, I want to be able to get food at a decent price.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Best Fast Food!   July 20, 2015   Report Abuse
By zachstearnssurveys   See my 3 reviews »
They have the best fast food ever!
Don't go to McDonalds!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Now That's Better   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By rustypega   This is my only review so far.
This franchise has always been a great eatery. With their new revamped slogan and representatives in the public, they are reaching new heights. Good food has always been an absolute with them.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Their prices are competitive   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By sollatina   This is my only review so far.
I Like Wendy because they always competitive with lowering their prices in these economic times. they have Kids meals after 4pm right now for $1.99 Mc Donald or Burger king can't beat that.I love their chili and their baked potatoes they have lots of healthy food alternatives.They open late so if you go to the movies late club your hungry Wendy saves the night/morning.Now they offering breakfast which is great.some food are not my liking but I did try their flat bread and it was really good.for people that love soda or want a different choices of soda they offer over 100 flavors of soda. their value menu has great items to choose from. I know fast food isn't a healthy option but you can find ways around their menu and now they offer healthy options like salads.Their frosty are great very refreshing in the summer. Love when they have donate a $1 and get a booklet of 10 frosty and fries. So If I have to go buy any fast food my choice is Wendy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 A small step up   June 22, 2013   Report Abuse
By jamie of www.adsella.com     See my 51 reviews »
For me, Wendy's represents a small step up from McDonalds. But burger fast food chains are really not my thing.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.