Ripe Reviews
      Meet the Community     Latest Reviews     Sign In     Register  
« All Categories
< All Fast Food Chains
Burger
 

Browse by Brand

There are no browsable brands in this category yet.
 

Suggest a Category

If you can't find the right category for something, please let us know!
 
 

Leading Critic

in Restaurants/Fast Food Chains/Burger
jamie
2 reviews
 
 

Most Item Pages Added

in Restaurants/Fast Food Chains/Burger
jamie
2 item pages
 
 
 
Food & Dining > Restaurants > Fast Food Chains > Burger

Image added by jamie
McDonalds (Item added by jamie)

Based on 13 Reviews
 
Item ID: 136   Report Abuse
Add an Item Description
Add an Item Image
 
Ask a Question »Pros and Cons (1) »Add a Best Price »
 

Most Often Recommended Instead

No items have been recommended instead of this item.
 

Reviews

Write a Review
Sorted by Helpful First  
5 Star2
4 Star8
3 Star2
2 Star1
1 Star0
Throw away reviews from reviewers with 3 or fewer reviews.
Sort
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive Reviews FirstNegative Reviews FirstMost Helpful Reviews First
Newest FirstOldest FirstPositive FirstNegative FirstHelpful First
 
 McDonald's ain't as bad as people give it credit for   July 8, 2014   Report Abuse
By Reader   This is my only review so far.
These days prople seem to give fastfood restaurants a lot of bad critique due to the food being "sprayed with chemicals" and what not, but everything we eat is filled with that stuff so why pick on McD?
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 NEW DELUXE QUARTER POUNDER   July 11, 2013   Report Abuse
By WENCH1109   This is my only review so far.
We have had these at 2 different McDonalds and one was just okay,and the second one was really good.
I guess it depends on the manager and how they make the burgers.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 best food   July 11, 2013   Report Abuse
By jyoti81   This is my only review so far.
the food of mcDonalds is good
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Awesome!   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By panthers4life86   See my 2 reviews »
I love their new Quarter Pounder Burgers, especially the Bacon & Cheese one!!!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Great taste, bad feeling   July 9, 2013   Report Abuse
By rachelalese   This is my only review so far.
I am truly addicted to McDonalds. Fries, McNuggets, everything. It really is addicting. The only problem, is that it makes me feel extremely sluggish and tired after eating it. I get that full, bloated, ready-to-explode feeling. Five minutes after eating the food, I feel fantastic, but give it about an hour or two, and all I feel like doing is taking a long nap.
On the bright side, their prices are actually pretty good. They have very fair prices. I don't think one dollar for a cheeseburger is bad at all.
One thing that I do not recommend getting is the Happy Meal. Ever since they changed what they put in them, it is just not worth it. I ordered one once, just to count the amount of fries, and they gave me fourteen fries in that tiny little container that they have. I know they are just trying to make the meal healthier by lowering the amount of fries and adding the apple slices, but let's get real, nobody goes to McDonalds to try to get healthy. What I recommend is ordering a small french fry, and a cheeseburger/nuggets, and apple slices if you really want them, then go to the dollar store and get your child a toy.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Can't Go Wrong   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By unused   This is my only review so far.
This establishment is a sure winner. You can't go wrong every time you get food there. They are always consistent and reflective based on their world known brand and service. Visit one today and you will be satisfied.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Pretty good!   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By animalsrdbomb   This is my only review so far.
I really like mcdonalds. They always have fast service, good food, nice employees, and most of the time clean. They are also open 24 hours, so if you are hungry 3am this is a place you can go to. One thing I really like from them as a dessert is the chocolate shake! So addictive!!
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Typical Fast Food Restaurant   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By dxlee   This is my only review so far.
McDonalds is your typical fast food restaurant, so if you plan on eating there you should have realistic expectations. Most people, myself included, dine here because of the cheap prices, such as the Dollar Menu items. My usual order is one McChicken. It is usually ready within 2 minutes; the sandwich is mostly likely haphazardly prepared with ingredients not properly centered within the bun. Overall, the taste is good. Keep in mind that choosing to dine at fast food restaurant probably means you will not be receiving a nutritious meal unless you plan on ordering the salad.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Great Restaurant   July 8, 2013   Report Abuse
By milfire1   See my 2 reviews »
McDonald's is my favorite fast food restaurant. My kids loved it and now my grandchildren love it. They are always staying up to date, and they have very good prices
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 Good if expectations are lowered.   July 7, 2013   Report Abuse
By ONUBAWSE   This is my only review so far.
McDonald's is the most popular fast food restaurant in a large part of the world, for reason. It's burgers and fries are very popular and most importantly for a fast food joint affordable. The quality is lacking in a large section of their menu but as long as you aren't expecting five star food it can serve as an ok meal in a pinch. Recently they have been pushing salads and coffees in order to appeal to a different section of the market. I most enjoy their coffee and their value menu. I find their fries to be really greasy and many of their sauces to be overly sweet. As long as you know you want decent fast food I find this to be the best option because pretty much everything you order will be at least ok. I find a much more variance in quality at other fast food places.
Add a Comment   You must sign in to vote on the helpfulness of reviews.
Like my reviews? Follow me on Ripe Reviews »
 
 
 
< Previous     Next >  [First]   1   2   [Last]
 
 
 
Copyright © 2013 Ripe Reviews. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service   Privacy Policy   Contact Us   Latest Items
Congratulations to Crazy Savvy Chic voted best article about Ripe Reviews by eligible users (those with at least one review). Crazy Savvy Chic also generated the most traffic for the site.